Backup power explained for everyday use.
Solar charging · Battery backup

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus

2,048Wh battery size · 3,000W for household plugs

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Rechargeable Battery Backup · Product review

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus ReviewProduct name on AmazonEF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 3 MAX Plus & 400W Solar Panel

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus is a rechargeable battery power station. It is listed to supply up to 3,000 watts for plug-in appliances. Add up what you want to use together and check the extra power needed when motors turn on. This package lists a 2,048Wh battery. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often you use it.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
The key numbers

At a Glance

3,000W for household plugs
2,048Wh battery size
120 V / 60 HzLiFePO4 (a lithium iron phosphate battery)

1 × 400W solar panel(s); 2048Wh battery size in this package

Watts tell you what it can power. Watt-hours describe battery size. Some charge is used by the station itself, so actual running time will be shorter than a simple battery-size calculation.

Check Price on Amazon

Check the exact bundle, current price and availability on Amazon.

Who should consider the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus is a rechargeable battery power station. It is listed to supply up to 3,000 watts for plug-in appliances. Add up what you want to use together and check the extra power needed when motors turn on. This package lists a 2,048Wh battery. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often you use it.

The Max Plus stores the same 2,048Wh as the Max, but raises running power to 3,000W and solar charging to 1,000W. That can help with more demanding short tasks or suitable extra panels. It does not make the same battery last longer at the same power use. All four household outlets share the total power rating.

The details for this model

These details refer to Amazon product B0FR9737RW. Check the full model number and included equipment before ordering. Similar names can describe different batteries, panels, or voltage.

Most household plug-in appliances use 120V. Battery life may be listed in charging cycles: one cycle is roughly a full battery’s worth of use and recharging. Switching time is sometimes shown in milliseconds (ms); a small delay can still restart some devices. The detailed plug codes below are for checking the matching manual or asking the manufacturer.

See the full manufacturer details
Exact station model
EF-DL3-MP
Power for household plugs
3,000 W
Extra power for starting appliances
6,000 W
Battery size in this package
2,048 Wh (watt-hours)
Battery size without extra batteries
2,048 Wh (watt-hours)
Output voltage
120 V / 60 Hz
Battery type and expected life
LiFePO4 (a lithium iron phosphate battery)
Which solar panels it accepts
1000 W maximum manufacturer Solar-panel input. Exact voltage,current and per-port limits not extracted;do not infer from neighboring DELTA models.
What comes in the package
1 × 400W solar panel(s); 2048Wh battery size in this package
Ways to recharge it
100–120 V 50/60 Hz 15 A input; Exact wall-outlet charging input wattage not separately stated in retrieved spec table.
Outlets and USB connections
4×20 A AC 3000 W total;USB-C 140 W+2×45 W(shared 45 W);USB-A 18 W;12.6 V 30 A Anderson shared with 10 A car.
Weight
22.1 kg±0.4 kg
Dimensions
494×242×305 mm (manufacturer HWD label)
Switching to battery when power goes out
<10 ms
Noise and conditions
Not confirmed in the matching manual
Warranty and conditions
5 years: 3-year standard + 2-year extension through EcoFlow App registration.

The source links are at the bottom of this page. Also check the selected Amazon package. The maker’s page may describe the power station by itself, rather than everything that a seller includes.

How long might the battery last?

This package stores 2,048 watt-hours (Wh) of charge and can keep supplying up to 3,000 watts (W) through its household outlets. A heater may fit under that power limit but still empty the battery quickly. The estimates below start with a full battery and no recharging. They allow for some power lost while converting battery power for household plugs (15%), plus 10 watts used by the station itself. We have not measured these running times.

Appliances using this much powerEstimated running timeWhat to check
100W16.0 hoursCheck any extra power needed to turn on
500W3.4 hoursCheck any extra power needed to turn on
1,500W1.2 hoursCheck any extra power needed to turn on

A refrigerator switches on and off, so it may use less charge than a device drawing the same watts all the time. It still needs extra power when its motor starts. Check the appliance manual and, where suitable, use a plug-in electricity meter to measure daily use. Cold weather, battery age, and keeping spare charge can shorten running time.

Understand watts, watt-hours and solar charging →

How do you recharge it with solar panels?

1000 W maximum manufacturer Solar-panel input. Exact voltage,current and per-port limits not extracted;do not infer from neighboring DELTA models. 1 × 400W solar panel(s); 2048Wh battery size in this package

Use only panels and connections allowed by the matching manual. A plug that fits is not proof that a panel is safe for the station. Cold weather can raise panel voltage, and adding panels changes the electrical limits. Ask the manufacturer if you are unsure. Clouds, shade, heat, and panel angle affect charging speed. Keep the battery dry and give it the airflow the manual requires.

100–120 V 50/60 Hz 15 A input; Exact wall-outlet charging input wattage not separately stated in retrieved spec table. Advertised charging times depend on the charger, sunlight, temperature, and how empty the battery is. Use wall and solar charging together only if the manual allows it.

What to know about everyday use and support

We do not have enough owner feedback for this exact model to give a fair summary. Check recent reviews for the full model number and ask the seller how service and returns work.

Published coverage: 5 years: 3-year standard + 2-year extension through EcoFlow App registration. Check that your seller and intended use qualify for the warranty. Ask who pays shipping for a repair. Practice with the devices you plan to use overnight. Some stations turn outlets off when very little power is being used. The cooling fan may also be audible even though there is no fuel engine.

<10 ms For medical equipment someone depends on, arrange a backup plan with its supplier.

Other models to compare

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max →

2,048Wh battery size and 2,400W for household plugs output. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max is a rechargeable battery power station. It is listed to supply up to 2,400 watts for plug-in appliances. Add up what you want to use together and check the extra power needed when motors turn on. This package lists a 2,048Wh battery. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often you use it.

Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 →

2,048Wh battery size and 2,400W for household plugs output. The Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 is a rechargeable battery power station. It is listed to supply up to 2,400 watts for plug-in appliances. Add up what you want to use together and check the extra power needed when motors turn on. This package lists a 2,048Wh battery. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often you use it.

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 →

2,042Wh battery size and 2,200W for household plugs output. The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 is a rechargeable battery power station. It is listed to supply up to 2,200 watts for plug-in appliances. Add up what you want to use together and check the extra power needed when motors turn on. This package lists a 2,042Wh battery. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often you use it.

For another way to keep power available during a long outage, compare the gas-generator directory. Fuel generators must run outdoors at least 20 feet from homes and openings, with exhaust pointed away. Battery models do not produce engine exhaust, but still need safe charging, dry conditions, and correct connections.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: common questions

Does EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus include solar panels?

1 × 400W solar panel(s); 2048Wh battery size in this package Check the exact package you select. Other offers for the same station may include different panels or none at all.

Do watts and watt-hours mean the same thing?

No. 3,000W is the power limit for household plugs. 2,048Wh describes the battery size in this package. An advertised boost mode does not guarantee it can start a refrigerator or pump.

Can I connect it to my house?

Its documented output voltage is 120 V / 60 Hz. An electrician must check whether it suits your home and install the correct transfer equipment, which safely separates backup power from utility power. Never send power into a household wall outlet.

Will it run all night without sunshine?

It uses the charge already in its battery after dark. Solar panels do not recharge it at night. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often those devices run. Check your appliances and allow spare charge.

Our take

Check what it can run and for how long.

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus is a rechargeable battery power station. It is listed to supply up to 3,000 watts for plug-in appliances. Add up what you want to use together and check the extra power needed when motors turn on. This package lists a 2,048Wh battery. How long it lasts depends on what you plug in and how often you use it.

Check Price on Amazon

Where the information comes from

We use the product information linked below. We have not personally tested this power station.

Read our research method and limitations →